Half-way through challenge 1, and I’ve decided to make it harder on myself. I am adding another challenge in the middle of this one.

When I started this venture, I asked a good friend of mine what my project should be. She joked, “Whole 30.” She was about to start this plan in order to figure out some allergies, and joked that I should try this with her. After doing some research, I realized that the Whole30 plan is not for me, but I could give up some foods in solidarity. Plus, it would be good to focus on eating more whole foods and less processed sugars. So, I have decided to give up sweets and processed food for the next 30 days. I have carefully planned a set of meals, and I am excited by the challenge. My first day had several temptations, but I avoided them well! I’m not giving up all of my vices, but I think this is a good start!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

